“Old Town Road (Remix)” feat. Robert Mueller x Nancy Pelosi x Adam Schiff

Adam Campbell-Schmitt
2 min readJul 27, 2019
image by author

There’s only one contender for 2019’s song of the summer, and it’s Lil Nas X’s “Old Town Road,” if only because the rapper keeps successfully remixing the single with new artists on a seemingly weekly basis. This week was no exception as the social media-savvy artist capitalized on Capitol Hill proceedings by releasing a new version featuring former FBI director Robert Mueller, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, and Intelligence Committee Chair, Rep. Adam Schiff. Take a look at the new lyrics below:

[Lil Nas X]
I’m gonna take my horse to the old town road
I’m gonna ride ’til I can’t no more
I’m gonna take my horse to the old town road
I’m gonna ride ’til I can’t no more

[Robert Mueller]
I got nothin’ new to add
No facts to un-redact
Not thrilled to be back, wore a suit that’s drab to match
Let me keep this short
It’s all in the report
You can tell from my demeanor I’m here as a last resort

No exoneration
From my investigation
Shouldn’t have to come here just to de-fine exculpation
Trump may be an outlaw
Honestly, not my call…

--

--

Adam Campbell-Schmitt

A writer and editor living, laughing, and loving in the NYC suburbs. Twitter: @adamcswrites